I have an important information regarding this latest scam that you should aware of...
If you are one of the victim and or had been in contact with scammer. And in case you recieved an e-mail/letter from this particular Nigerian Organization please read this!!!
I'm concern about this leter sent thru one of the victim. Her name is Lilian(not her real name to hide her identity). Lilian and I are both members of this particular dating site (this site has a features of your profile and your circle of friends. Both of us had been in contact with this scammer named John Lehman. I warn Lilian about John. At first she ignores me and she don't believe on me. She even confide John (scammer)about it. So in return, this scammer jumping all over me and harassing me online. (Well,I got rid of him and reported him). I told Lilian that John is not who you think he is...First I asked her, "have you notice that John has a bad accent? Neither American or English accent." Second, "Do you know that John have two or more contact/telephone numbers?" I research those number and guess what? One is a Nigerian Country code.I gave Lilian some information about "Scam" thru the website. And I told her to Trust her instict. Eventually, she was able to come to her senses. Finally, this scammer confesses to Lilian that he is a Nigerian. Well Lilian got ripped off around $4,000, plus cellular and other stuff.
Let go back to the main topic, A few weeks ago, I got an e-mail from Lilian asking for some help/comments regarding this email/letter from Nigerian Organization. Lilian forward that letter to me. The letter contents an apology and information that John Lehnman is in their custody. they also stated that, they would like to return/refund the money and they need some personal information from her. So I advice Lilian not give any information until we find out if this is "real". Right now, Lilian and I are doing some research and we try to contact this particular organization. I told Lilian that I got a bad feeling about this email;/letter.
I have a lots of doubt about this letter. and at the back of my mind..I got a question that I need to find an answer.... Is this letter real/ legitimate? Is this sort of protocol that Nigerian Government/organization are doing right now? To help stop crime and fraud? Or is this another racket/or way to scam the victim again?
As soon as I heared from the victim or this particular organization I will post my feedback. At the bottom you will see John Lehman. (This scammer is using this picture) So my fellow bloggers/members have you heared about this? or aware of it? Please let me know and pass it on..In that way we can prevent/stop this scam.
Comments
(1 total)I got contacted by John Lehman at Friendster he actually put in his email address in the letter. This is the link to the search page I got:
http://360.yahoo.com/srch/ilst?em=phemmiel@yahoo.co.uk&es=Search&.crumb=w1RIyCpCTwC&form_submitted=name_search
and the 360 page: http://360.yahoo.com/profile-Yo0I3IQhc6PccOx7M4JA.w--
This is how I found you, he is the person on your friends list named as Eric Williamson. I imagine you are aware that this is the same person or else he is at it again.
At anyrate I admire the fact that you have taken the iniative to explain just how far the issue goes and want you to know that you are indeed helping. We shouldn't have to put up with this stuff. I am hoping that you are a real person and not just the new disguise for John Lehman, that would be bad. If you are real please post the update of the other alias account.
Saturday October 28, 2006 - 02:11am (MDT)